KPL's club chairman bid for political office falls through

 Muhoroni Youth Chairman Moses Adagala's bid for the Muhoroni/Koru Member of County Assembly seat in the 2017 general elections has ended up in smoke.

 Adagala contested the position on an independent candidate where he emerged second best in a contest that attracted a total of eight aspirants. 


 Julius Ochieng Genga emerged the winner with 7130 votes with the Muho chair garnering 3146 votes.

The chairman also doubles up as a Committee chairman in the KPL U20.