Ex Leopards duo included in Vihiga's squad for Stima clash

Vihiga United head coach Edward Manoah has named his squad for the do or die match against Nairobi Stima at Karuturi Stadium on August 30, 2017 in the National Super League action.

Barnabas Tiema has kept his place in the goal post while Johnson Muyesu, Dennis Ombeva, David Kavaji will keep check on Stima's striker's as they line up the defensive department. Charles Okwemba who joined the side from Sofapaka will also be part of the day's squad. There is no place for Keiphas Mutuu both in the starting eleven and on the bench.

Starting XI: 1. Tiema Barnabas  2. Muyesu Johnson  3. Ombeva Dennis  4. Kavaji David  5. Liuva Mophat  6. Imbalabala Martin  7. Christopher Masinza  9. Kyambade Rashid  8. Okulo Patrick (C) 10. Okwemba Charles  11. Aquinas Alufwani 

Subs: Frank Mwenda  Abucheri Gideon Airo Godfrey  Soita Silicho  Kevin Mugone  Kevin Muhanji  Clyde Senaji.

Vihiga lead the second tier group with 50 points while Stima is fourth with 43 points the same with Ushuru and Wazito but falls due to goal difference.

Read: Palos release 18 man squad for Rangers tie