REVEALED: 5 PL clubs that voted against new transfer deadline

On Thursday, Premier League clubs voted for the transfer window to be shut before the 2018/19 campaign starts, but five of the clubs voted against the new deadline, which will close two weeks before the deadline hits for the rest of Europe.

 Bosses complained that signing players once the season is under way causes disruption to their squad and probably preparations. Fourteen Premier League clubs voted in favour of the amendment, the minimum needed for the plans to be approved. Manchester United, Manchester City, Watford, Swansea and Crystal Palace voted against, while Burnley abstained.

The alteration will come into effect at the end of next summer, closing on August 9th 2018 ahead of the first weekend of the 2018/19 Premier League season.