Another feat for Vihiga as Queens are crowned WPL champions

A team from Vihiga has sealed yet another feat following the crowning of Vihiga Queens as the new Football Kenya Federation Women Premier League Champions (WPL) on Sunday 10 December.

A 2-1 victory over holders Thika Queens saw Alex Alumira side complete a remarkable power shift and revenge as the WPL crowned moved from Zone A team to Zone B.

Terry Engesha once more proved the lady for the big occasion as her double doing all to dethrone Thika Queens off their 2016 title.

Battle royale

A stage for a battle royale was set early after Thika fought back to cancel Engesha's 14th minute opener.

The would be no more heartbreak in this finals as Mighty  Queens had Engesha restore their advantage seven minute later. Her goal proving all the the ladies needed to step on their new found status as FKF Women Premier League champions.

Champions indeed and what a way to follow in after their male counterparts Vihiga United.