KPL awards: Madoya named new player of the year

Zoo FC's Michael Madoya was named 2017 Kenyan Premier League new Player of the Year at an awards ceremony held on Friday 12th January in Nairobi.

Madoya saw off competition from Nzoia's Lawrence Juma and his Zoo teammate Nicholas Kipkirui to bag the accolade. 


 Juma who has since moved to Gor Mahia came in second while Kipkirui who was named SJAK player of the year finished third.

 Others who had been nominated for the award are; Kariobangi Sharks' Sven Yidah and Sofapaka hitman Umaru Kasumba.