KPL awards: Sofapaka, Madoya bag fair play accolades

Zoo FC star Michael Madoya was named 2017 Kenyan Premier League fair play player of the year during an awards ceremony held on Friday 12 January in Nairobi.

Madoya beat Gor Mahia's Meddie Kagere and Chemelil Sugar FC forward John Mwita to the award; the duo finished second and third respectively in the category.


 In the fair play team of the year category, Sofapaka walked away with the accolade ahead of relegated Western Stima and Nzoia Sugar FC. Stima finished second while the millers came in third.