Wazito names KPL debut lineup

Kenyan Premier League debutants Wazito FC have named the lineup that will go down in history as having featured in their first match of the first tier when they face SoNy Sugar on Saturday 3rd February at the Camp Toyoyo Stadium. 

Eric Ogwade starts between the posts covered by Mark Odhiambo, Tienan and Onyango. Ayako and Tutamba have been tasked with the role of looking for the debut goals as the club seeks to enjoy a bright start. 

Starting IX: Ogwade Eric, Odhiambo Mark, Tienan Emmanuel, Onyango Marvin, Waithira Joseph, Oswe David, Nyakha Haron, Odhiambo Eric, Omollo Joakim, Tutamba Pistone, Ayako Kennedy.

Subs: Odhiambo Philip, Ochola Francis, Otieno Moses, Owiti George, Buki Athman, Wendo Kenneth, Odhiambo Brian