TFF bans venues

The Tanzanian Football Federation (TFF) has banned seven venues from hosting any top flight matches when the country’s second leg starts, on the basis of not meeting the required standards for that level.

According to the TFF acting secretary general Mr. Boniface Wambura, the seven pitches will only be considered for the second leg if they will be renovated in time, as reported by the Tanzania Daily News.

Banned venues

The seven banned venues are: Kaitaba Stadium in Bukoba, CCM Mkwakwani Stadium in Tanga, Ali Hassan Mwinyi Stadium in Tabora, Majimaji Stadium in Songea, Jamhuri Stadium in Morogoro, Sokoine Memorial Stadium in Mbeya and Sheikh Amri Abeid Kaluta Stadium in Arusha.

The move leaves up to six clubs without home grounds.