Olunga, Tusker among final nominees of Kenya's top award

Kenyan forward Michael Olunga, Harambee Starlets, Nzoia United and Tusker FC have made it to the list of final five nominees in the upcoming Sportsman of the Year Award (SOYA).

Olunga will battle it out with Kenya 7s star Collins Injera and athletics finests Eluid Kipchoge, Conseslus Kipruto and David Rudisha for Male Player of the year award.

History makers

Starlets who made history by qualifying for African Cup of Nations for the first time in history have been line up against Telkom Kenya, Roll Ball Women Kenya Under 23 volleyball team and Kenya Port Authority volleyball team for the Women's team of the year award..

Premier League Champions Tusker FC and Super League Champions Nzoia FC will square it out for the male team of the year award.

Fans can vote for their teams and players by dialing *279#. Voting closes on Thursday 12 January.

Related news
Local News
Tusker boss slams poor show after Zoo defeat
5 hours ago
Local News
Soaring Zoo drown Tusker FC
22 hours ago
Local News
Zoo FC vs Tusker FC: Starting line-ups
21 Apr, 14:30
Local News
Zoo-Tusker ticketing information
19 Apr, 12:05
Local News
Manoah satisfied with Tusker draw
16 Apr, 21:00