Okwemba starts for Vihiga against Allstars

Vihiga United has named its match day squad to face Nakuru Allstars at Afraha Stadium on October 4 in a National Super League match.

Tiema Barnabas has been kept in goal while Johnson Muyesu, Dennis Ombeva, Liuva Mophat and Bernard Ochieng compose of the back four. Martin Imbalambala and Chris Masinza will sit at the base of defense while Okwemba Charles and Godfrey Airo will lead the attacking line.

Starting XI: 1. Tiema Barnabas (GK) 2. Johnson Muyesu  3. Ombeva Dennis  4. Liuva Mophat  5. Ochieng Bernard  6. Imbalabala Martin  7. Christopher Masinza  8. Okulo Patrick (C) 9. Amos Kigadi  10. Okwemba Charles  11. Airo Godfrey  

Subs: Frank Mwenda (GK) David Kavaji  Kevin Muhanji  Rashid Kyambade  Edwin Mukoya  Soita Silicho  Dennis Wafula.

A win will be welcome for Vihiga as they lost the last match against Kibera Black Stars. The match kicks off at 1500hrs.

Read: Promotion dream fading, admits LKibera Black Stars coach

Related news
Local News
Okwemba impact lauded in Vihiga win
05 Apr, 20:05
Local News
Posta registers third draw after Vihiga stalemate
18 Feb, 17:08
Local News
Its mission accomplished, Okwemba says ahead of record-breaking return to KPL
07 Dec, 15:15
Local News
Vihiga deploys strong team for Rangers tie
06 Sep, 13:24
Local News
Vihiga deploys strong side for Ushuru task
26 Jul, 15:30