KPL Awards: Gor, Posta centre backs to restoke rivalry

Jockins Atudo and Gor Mahia Musa Mohammed will be out to revive rivalry as the two lead the KPL end year awards for the outstanding defender of the year.

The pair is fresh from leading Kenya to an impressive back line record, en route to her seventh CECAFA regional title but has been paired against each for the end year accolade set to take place January 12, 2018.

READ: Musa beat Atudo to the SJAk defender of the Year

Musa and Atudo headline the five man shortlist released by league organisers that has Nicholas Meja who featured for all Nakumatt games in the season among the contestants.

Mathare skipper George Owino and Charles Momanyi complete the roster. 

Full List 
Musa Mohammed (Gor Mahia)

Joackins Atudo (POsta Rangers )

Nicholas Meja (Nakumatt

Charles Momanyi (Homeboyz)

George Owino(Mathare United)

READ: KPL goalkeeping duo included among MVP contestants

Related news
Local News
Barren draw for SoNy Sugar, Posta Rangers
22 Apr, 17:25
Local News
Posta ace suffers injury setback 
21 Apr, 11:35
Local News
Double boost for Posta ahead of SoNy clash
20 Apr, 09:35
Local News
Pamzo anticipating a tough tie in Awendo
19 Apr, 10:15
Local News
Rangers players showed courage against Mathare
16 Apr, 21:00