Kenyan Premier League (KPL) side Bandari FC and Tanzanian outfit Singida United FC will kick off the 2019 SportPesa Cup at the National Stadium in Dar-es-Salaam, Tanzania on January 22.

Bandari is among the three teams making their debut in the third edition of the annual eight-team regional knockout tournament that returns to Tanzania following its inaugural running in 2017.

“We are ready for any team and welcome the draw. It will be an exciting adventure for us to prove what we are capable of doing outside the country,” Bandari CEO Edward Oduor told SportPesa News after the draw. 

Yanga vs Kariobangi Sharks 

Tanzanian giants Yanga SC will face Kariobangi Sharks FC at 4.15 pm EAT  in the second fixture of the opening day of the tournament that will run until January 27.

Gor Mahia vs Mbao FC, Simba vs AFC 

Gor Mahia FC will face newcomers Mbao FC on Wednesday 23rd January from 2 pm before the highlight clash of the quarterfinal round featuring last year’s beaten finalists Simba SC and Kenyan side, AFC Leopards SC.

The semi-finals will be played on January 25 while the third-place playoff match will be staged on the final day, January 27th  at 2 PM.

The winner of the tournament will host English Premier League club Everton FC in their home country for a friendly and earn USD30,000 in prize money. 

Gor retained the title of the competition formerly known as SportPesa Super Cup when they beat Simba 2-0 at Afraha Stadium in Nakuru, Kenya on 10th June 2018.