Alufonso scores double at Kansanshi awards gala
Alufonso scores double at Kansanshi awards gala

Alufonso scores double at Kansanshi awards gala

Royd 'Babel' Alufoso who was the top goalscorer for all the Division One zones combined on Saturday scored another double as he walked away with two awards at the Kansanshi Dynamos 2019 transitional league awards.

Alufonso who scored 18 goals to lead Kansanshi to the Superleague won the golden boot award and was also voted as the player of the year.

Captain of the side Mutale 'Noble' Mutale was voted as the most consistent player while Baba ' Dimaria' Chisala and Scot Mwanza won the most improved and Chairman's award respectively.

Kansanshi beat Young Green Eagles 5-4 on post-match penalties to win promotion to the Super League.

Kansanshi Dynamos Football Club
Awards ceremony

The winners:

1. Most consistent player - Mutale Mutale

2. Most improved player - Baba ' Dimaria' Chisala

3. Top scorer - Royd Alufonso ( Babel)

4. Chairman award - Steward Mwanza Snr

5. Player of the year - Royd Alufonso

6. Most Disciplined player - Weston Kunda


⬇️ Predict 6 EPL football scores with Futaa6 and you could win the $10,000 Jackpot, best of all it’s completely free to play every week in the Futaa Android App Download it now to play!

Read More: List of Manchester United captains in the Premier League era