AFCON 2021 Qualifiers: Uganda Cranes in Burkina Faso test
AFCON 2021 Qualifiers: Uganda Cranes in Burkina Faso test

AFCON 2021 Qualifiers: Uganda Cranes in Burkina Faso test

The Uganda Cranes will kick start their quest to qualify for the Cameroon 2021 Africa Cup of Nations this evening when they take on the Stallions of Burkina Faso at the Stade du 4 Août in Ouagadougou.

The Cranes will be seeking their first win in Burkina Faso after their two trips to the West African nation ended in defeat. In their previous five meetings, The Stallions have managed two wins while the Cranes have only won once.

Key players

The Cranes are banking on captain Denis Onyango to continue his fine form between the sticks and help them maintain a clean sheet.

Turkey-based forward Faruku Miya, who features at Konyaspor is the player that coach Jonathan McKinstry will bank on to deliver the goals for his side.

Burkina Faso, on the other hand, will bank on the Traoré brothers Alain and Bertrand together with the experienced Jonathan Petriopa and Aristide Bancé to lead the charge for maximum points in front of their home fans.

The other encounter in Group B will see Malawi play host to South Sudan in Blantyre.

Uganda Cranes Squad:

Goalkeepers: Dennis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Robert Odongkara (Horoya AC, Guinea), Charles Lukwago (KCCA, Uganda)

Defenders : Nico Wakiro Wadada (Azam, Tanzania), Bevis Mugabi (Motherwell, Scotland), Isaac Muleme (Viktoria Zizkov, Czech Republic), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe, Democratic Republic of Congo), Murushid Jjuuko (Wydad Casablanca, Morocco), Timothy Denis Awany (Sport Club Ironi Ashdod, Israel), Hassan Wasswa Mawanda (Jeddah, Saudi Arabia), Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers, Uganda)

Midfielders: Michael Azira (Chicago Fire, USA), Khalid Aucho (Misr Lel Makasa, Egypt), Tadeo Lwanga (Tanta, Egypt), Nicholas Kasozi (KCCA, Uganda), Allan Okello (KCCA, Uganda), Allan Kyambadde (El Gouna, Egypt), Farouk Miya (Konyaspor, Turkey), Abdu Lumala (Pyramids, Egypt), William Kizito Luwagga (Shakhter Karaganda, Kazahstan)

Forwards: Emmanuel Arnold Okwi (Ittihad Alexandria, Egypt), Patrick Henry Kaddu (RS Berkane, Morocco), Alexis Bbakka (Carlstad United BK, Sweden), Fahad Bayo (Vipers, Uganda)

Burkina Faso Squad:

Goalkeepers: Farid Steeve (Majestic, Burkina Faso) Ben Idriss Traore (AS Sonabel, Burkina Faso), Aboubacar Sawadogo (As Douanes, Burkina Faso)

Defenders: Issoufou Dayo (RS Berkane, Morocco), Edmond Fayçal Tapsoba (Guimaraes, Portugal), Dylan Ouédraogo (OH Louvain, Belgium), Abas Ouedraogo (Salitas), Soumaïla Ouattara (Rahimo FC), Steeve Yago (Caen, France), Yacouba Coulibaly (Le Havre, France), Issa Kaboré (Mechelen, Belgium)

Midfielders: Adama Guira (Guangzhou R & F, China), Charles Kaboré (Dynamo Moscow, Russia), Bryan Dabo (Fiorentina, Italy), Bertrand Traoré (Lyon, France), Cyrille Bayala (AC Ajaccio, France), Dramane Nikiema (Horoya AC , Guinea), Alain Traore (RS Berkane, Morocco), Zakaria Sanogo (FC Ararat, Armenia)

Forwards: Lassina Traoré (Ajax Amsterdam, Holland), Aristide Bancé (Horoya AC, Guinea), Jonathan Pitroipa (Paris FC, France), Eric Traore (Pyramid, Egypt)


⬇️ Predict 6 EPL football scores with Futaa6 and you could win the $10,000 Jackpot, best of all it’s completely free to play every week in the Futaa Android App Download it now to play!

Read More: Ole Gunnar Solskjaer reveals Jose Mourinho's reaction after loss to Manchester United