🏆 Who were the ten Ballon d'Or nominees in 2007? | Futaa.com
🏆 Who were the ten Ballon d'Or nominees in 2007?

🏆 Who were the ten Ballon d'Or nominees in 2007?

Since 2008, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have enjoyed a stranglehold over the Ballon d'Or.

They've been the two best players on the planet and the stats and awards have reflected that. In 13 seasons since and including the 2008 award, Ronaldo or Messi have won the award in 12 of those years with only Luka Modrić temporarily breaking their dominance in 2018.

Before Ronaldo and Messi's reign, it was Brazilian superstar Kaká who was named as the best footballer in the planet in 2007. The tall, elegant playmaker was sublime for AC Milan as he helped them to UEFA Champions League glory in the 2007 final against Liverpool. It certainly made up for the heartache of 2005 for Rossoneri fans.

Kaká was the best in the world in 2007 but there were nine other esteemed nominees for the Ballon d'Or trophy that year.

🥇 2007 Ballon d'Or nominees

  • 🇧🇷 Kaká
  • 🇵🇹 Cristiano Ronaldo
  • 🇦🇷 Lionel Messi
  • 🇨🇮 Didier Drogba
  • 🇮🇹 Andrea Pirlo
  • 🇳🇱 Ruud van Nistelrooy
  • 🇸🇪 Zlatan Ibrahimović
  • 🇪🇸 Cesc Fàbregas
  • 🇧🇷 Robinho
  • 🇮🇹 Francesco Totti

That's quite a stellar list and proof that football excellence existed before the two current GOATs. 

  • AC Milan - Next Match
  • 13, Jun - 8:45pm
Go to Event