BREAKING: Moroka Swallows win promotion to the PSL!

BREAKING: Moroka Swallows win promotion to the PSL!

South African Premier Soccer League giants Moroka Swallows are back in the Absa Premiership after winning the GladAfrica Championship on Sunday.

Going into the day neck and neck with Ajax Cape Town on 54 points each, while Swallows held a single goal advantage, it was essentially a goals-battle.

Swallows faced Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila which they defeated 3-0 at the Makhulong Stadium, while Ajax also thrashed Mbombela United 3-0 at the Rand Stadium. In the end, Swallows won the automatic promotion via goal difference.

Swallows scorers:

  • Kagiso Malinga X2, Given Thibedi.

Ajax scorers:

  • Sonwabile Mfecane, Eleaza Rodgers and Abednego Mosiatlhaga.

Meanwhile, Ajax and TTM will now battle the Absa Premiership's number 15-finisher in the PSL-Promotion Play-Offs in two weeks time.