🟥 Every winner of Man United's Goal of the Season award

🟥 Every winner of Man United's Goal of the Season award

Marcus Rashford won the 2019/20 Manchester United's Goal of the season, beating close competition from the likes of Bruno Fernandes. 

The Englishman had a hugely impressive season, scoring 22 goals in 44 matches. 

It was, however, his goal against Chelsea in the Carabao Cup fourth round that garnered the majority of the votes to win the prize, which has been running for over a decade. 

Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo are the only players to ever win the award more than once, with each having a hat-trick of wins.

We take a look at the players to have won the award. 

The goal of the Season winners

  • 2005/06: Cristiano Ronaldo v Portsmouth (A)
  • 2006/07: Paul Scholes v Aston Villa (A)
  • 2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo v Portsmouth (H)
  • 2008/09: Cristiano Ronaldo v Porto (A)
  • 2009/10: Wayne Rooney v Arsenal (A)
  • 2010/11: Wayne Rooney v Manchester City (H)
  • 2011/12: Antonio Valencia v Blackburn (A)

  • 2012/13: Robin van Persie v Aston Villa (H)
  • 2013/14: Wayne Rooney v West Ham (A)
  • 2014/15: Juan Mata v Liverpool (A)
  • 2015/16: Anthony Martial v Liverpool (H)
  • 2016/17: Henrikh Mkhitaryan v Sunderland (H)
  • 2017/18: Nemanja Matic v Crystal Palace (A)
  • 2018/19: Andreas v Southampton (H)
  • Manchester United - Next Match
  • 24, Oct - 6:30pm
Go to Event