AFCON 2021: All the qualified teams so far

AFCON 2021: All the qualified teams so far

The 2021 Africa Cup of Nations tournament is slowly taking shape going into the last round of qualifier matches. 

A good number of the continent's top dogs have already qualified, with a few new faces making the cut as well. 

The second day of the qualifiers saw the likes of Ghana and Egypt sail through, with Comoros booking a slot for the first time ever in their history. 

So far, 14 teams have punched their tickets for next year's tournament, with more expected as the qualifiers hit the home stretch.  

Here are the teams that have so far made it through;

  • 🇨🇲 Cameroon (Hosts)
  • 🇩🇿 Algeria
  • 🇲🇱 Mali
  • 🇹🇳 Tunisia
  • 🇸🇳 Senegal
  • 🇧🇫 Burkina Faso
  • 🇬🇳 Guinea
  • 🇬🇭 Ghana
  • 🇬🇲 Gambia
  • 🇬🇦 Gabon 
  • 🇬🇶 Equatorial Guinea
  • 🇿🇼 Zimbabwe 
  • 🇪🇬 Egypt 
  • 🇰🇲 Comoros

With the tournament having expanded to 24 teams from the initial 16, there are still 10 slots up for grabs.

Catch all the latest AFCON action on Futaa!

  • Ghana - Next Match
  • 4, Sep - 5:00pm
Go to Event