🎩 Hall of fame: All Champions League winning managers

🎩 Hall of fame: All Champions League winning managers

Winning the Champions League is the highest point a manager can reach in European club competitions. 

Until recently when Zinedine Zidane won it thrice on the bounce, no manager had managed to win the trophy twice, further highlighting the competitive nature of the competition. 

So far, only four managers have won the tournament with two different clubs, while six have won the competition as both player and manager.

Thomas Tuchel on Saturday night became the latest entrant into the Hall of Fame after Chelsea beat Manchester City 1-0  a the Estadio do Dragao, in Porto. 

The German came close to winning it last season, only for his PSG side to lose 1-0 against German giants, Bayern Munich in the final. 

Here are all the winning managers. 

  • 1993: Raymond Goethals (Marseille)
  • 1994: Fabio Capello (AC Milan)
  • 1995: Louis van Gaal (Ajax)
  • 1996: Marcello Lippi (Juventus)
  • 1997: Ottmar Hitzfeld (Borussia Dortmund)
  • 1998: Jupp Heynckes (Real Madrid)
  • 1999: Alex Ferguson (Man Utd)
  • 2000: Vicente del Bosque (Real Madrid)
  • 2001: Ottmar Hitzfeld (Bayern Munich)
  • 2002: Vicente del Bosque (Real Madrid)

  • 2003: Carlo Ancelotti (AC Milan)
  • 2004: Jose Mourinho (Porto)
  • 2005: Rafael Benitez (Liverpool)
  • 2006: Frank Rijkaard (Barcelona)
  • 2007: Carlo Ancelotti (AC Milan)
  • 2008: Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
  • 2009: Pep Guardiola (Barcelona
  • 2010: Jose Mourinho (Inter Milan)
  • 2011: Pep Guardiola (Barcelona)

  • 2012: Roberto Di Matteo (Chelsea)
  • 2013: Jupp Heynckes (Bayern Munich)
  • 2014: Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)
  • 2015: Luis Enrique (Barcelona)
  • 2016: Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid)
  • 2017: Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid)
  • 2018: Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid)
  • 2019: Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)
  • 2020: Hansi Flick (Bayern Munich)
  • 2021: Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea)