The Best FIFA Awards: Who voted for who?

The Best FIFA Awards: Who voted for who?

For the second year in a row, Robert Lewandowski was named the Best FIFA Men's Player of the Year on Monday night, ranked ahead of Lionel Messi and Mohamed Salah in the voting.

Futaa has compiled a list of some of the more notable voting patterns for the award from international team captains and coaches.

  • Lionel Messi : Neymar, Kylian Mbappe, Karim Benzema
  • David Alaba: Robert Lewandowski, Karim Benzema, Jorginho
  • Eden Hazard: Karim Benzema, Kevin De Bruyne, Jorginho
  • Thiago Silva: Neymar, Robert Lewandowski, Jorginho
  • Luka Modric: Karim Benzema, Jorginho, Robert Lewandowski

  • Mohamed Salah: Jorginho, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski
  • Harry Kane: Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi, N'Golo Kante
  • Hugo Lloris: Karim Benzema, Kylian Mbappe, N'Golo Kante
  • Manuel Neuer: Robert Lewandowski, Mohamed Salah, N'Golo Kante
  • Giorgio Chiellini: Jorginho, Robert Lewandowski, N'Golo Kante
  • Son Heung-min: Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi, N'Golo Kante
  • Virgil van Dijk: Mohamed Salah, Robert Lewandowski, N'Golo Kante
  • Robert Lewandowski: Jorginho, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Cristiano Ronaldo: Robert Lewandowski, N'Golo Kante, Jorginho
  • Andrew Robertson: Mohamed Salah, Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi
  • Sergio Busquets: Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Erling Braut Haaland
  • Victor Lindelof: Cristiano Ronaldo, Robert Lewandowski, Karim Benzema
  • Granit Xhaka: Mohamed Salah, Cristiano Ronaldo, Karim Benzema
  • Gareth Bale: Robert Lewandowski, Karim Benzema, Mohamed Salah
  • Gareth Southgate: Jorginho, Kevin De Bruyne, Lionel Messi
  • Fernando Santos: N'Golo Kante, Jorginho, Robert Lewandowski