Ukraine defender Oleksandr Karavaiev has denied any wrongdoing that led to a penalty in Tuesday's 2-2 draw with Nigeria.
Kalu was brought down inside the danger box and referee Paolo Valeri pointed to the spot with Victor Osimhen converting the penalty.
But the Dynamo Kiev defender said he did not touch Kalu.
"The episode from the penalty ... I stopped, did not put up a foot, nothing - he just hit me," Karavaiev was quoted as saying by Football.ua.
"The referee gave a penalty in favor of the attacker, this is his decision. Next time I’ll play more carefully, I’ll work on mistakes.
"The mood after the match is good, because we showed character, created a lot of moments in the second half and could win the match. They did not give up, showed their game and achieved a draw."
Ukraine bounced back to end the international friendly on a 2-2 draw.
⬇️ Predict 6 EPL football scores with Futaa6 and you could win the $10,000 Jackpot, best of all it’s completely free to play every week in the Futaa Android App Download it now to play!
Read More: Arteta coy on Arsenal transfer activity