KPL Awards: Muluya named coach of the year

KPL Awards: Muluya named coach of the year

12 Jan 2018, 21:08

Kariobangi Sharks coach William Muluya has been named 2017 KPL coach of the year at an awards ceremony held on Friday 12 January.

Muluya saw off competition from Sofapaka's  Sam Ssimbwa and Kakamega Homeboyz boss Mike Mururi who finished second and third respectively.

Other nominees the award were Posta's Sammy Omolo and Nzoia Sugar's Bernard Mwalala.

Previous Winners

Paul Nkata (2016)

Frank Nuttal (2015)

Mike Mururi (2014)

Abdallah Juma ( 2013)

Zdravko Logarusic (2012).

 Sammy Omollo in (2011)

Benjamin Nyangweso (2010)

 Robert Matano (2009)

Related news
FIFA World Cup
Matic expects 'a hell of a game' from Switzerland
22 Jun 2018, 11:10
Transfer News
Liverpool handed boost in pursuit of Strakosha
21 Jun 2018, 12:55
FIFA World Cup
England break record in win over Panama
11 hours ago
FIFA World Cup
Australia deserve to be in last 16, says Sokko
10 hours ago
FIFA World Cup
Harry Kane bags hat-trick as England smash Panama
12 hours ago