KPL awards: Matasi retains keeper of year accolade

KPL awards: Matasi retains keeper of year accolade

12 Jan 2018, 21:32

Posta Rangers keeper Patrick Matasi has been named 2017 Kenyan Premier League goalkeeper of the year at an awards ceremony held on Friday 12 January in Nairobi.

Matasi saw off competition from Kariobangi Sharks' John Oyemba and Kakamega Homeboyz' David Juma who came in second and third respectively to retain prestigious award he won in 2016.

Other nominees for the award were Levis Opiyo and Mathias Kigonya.

Previous winners:

2016: Patrick Matasi (Posta Rangers) 

2015: Boniface Oluoch (Gor  Mahia) 

2014: Jairus Adira Chemelil Sugar

Related news
FIFA World Cup
Lukaku breaks another record
23 Jun 2018, 16:35
International News
Chelsea midfielder hoping for a recall to Spanish national team
23 Jun 2018, 07:50
FIFA World Cup
Icardi World Cup snub questioned
8 hours ago
FIFA World Cup
Harry Kane bags hat-trick as England smash Panama
10 hours ago
International News
Happy Birthday Messi: 10 best goals
11 hours ago