KPL awards: Zoo ace named midfielder of the year

KPL awards: Zoo ace named midfielder of the year

12 Jan 2018, 21:18

Mike Madoya has been named 2017 Kenyan Premier League midfielder of the year during an awards ceremony held at a Nairobi Hotel on Friday 12 January 2018.

The Zoo FC midfielder saw off competition from Lawrence Juma who finished second and Humphrey Mieno who came in third. 

Other nominees for the award were Kariobangi Sharks' Sven Yidah and  Sofapaka's Ezekiel Okare.

Previous winners

2016: Kenneth Muguna 

2015: Erick Johanna (Mathare United)

2014: Anthony Ndolo(Sofapaka)

2013: Brian Osumba (KCB)

2012:  Teddy Akumu (Gor Mahia)

2011: Kevin Kimani (Mathare)

2010: Anthony Kimani (Sofapaka)

2009: Peter Opiyo (Gor Mahia

Related news
Local News
Gor Mahia names a strong line up for Ulinzi match
23 Jun 2018, 13:15
FIFA World Cup
Aguero hits out at his boss
22 Jun 2018, 09:35
FIFA World Cup
Pogba: It may be my last World Cup
9 hours ago
Transfer News
Transfer Talk: Ronaldo wants Old Trafford return as Emery puts Banega on spotlight
16 hours ago
FIFA World Cup
Russia star set to miss final group match
10 hours ago