KPL awards: Gor Mahia team manager feted

KPL awards: Gor Mahia team manager feted

13 Jan 2018, 07:57

Gor Mahia team manager Jolawi Obondo was named 2017 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) team manager of the year at an awards ceremony held on Friday 12 January in Nairobi

Jolawi beat Nzoia's Evans Kadenge and Ulinzi's Charles Ouma to bag the accolade. Kadenge came in second while Ouma finished third. 

The winner walked home with Ksh. 100,000, the runners-up were rewarded with Ksh. 75,000 while the second runners-up got Ksh. 50,000.

Previous winners:

2016: George Opondo (Tusker)

2015: Moses Nyalik (Western Stima)

2014: William Muluhya (Mathare United)

2013: Josephat Okal (KCB)

2012: William Muluhya (Mathare United)

2011: Jack Gatheru (Karuturi Sports)

2010: Jack Mutanguta (Ulinzi Stars)

2009: Benson Matindi (Sofapaka

Related news
FIFA World Cup
Messi receives encouragement from Maradona
4 hours ago
FIFA World Cup
Matic expects 'a hell of a game' from Switzerland
22 Jun 2018, 11:10
Transfer News
BVB: Morata is too expensive
8 hours ago
FIFA World Cup
Group stage round-up: Can Argentina qualify for the last 16?
7 hours ago
Local News
Okello happy to rejoin Mathare, reveals strategy to stop Gor Mahia
6 hours ago