The 16 teams already qualified for Euro 2020

The 16 teams already qualified for Euro 2020

A total of 16 teams have confirmed participation in the 2020 Euros with Netherlands and Germany being the latest teams to join the fray.

The Netherlands were held to a goalless draw by Northern Ireland on Saturday on a day that saw Germany ran 4-0 winners over Belarus.

Despite teams already on their way to Euros, defending champions Portugal is yet to qualify but they will hope they can make it to the championship by beating Luxembourg on Sunday.

Two of Denmark, Switzerland and the Republic of Ireland may also qualify automatically but the team that will fall short among the trio is expected to drop into the play-offs.

Four places will be available via the play-offs, which take place in March 2020 in different cities across Europe.

Qualified Teams

  • Belgium
  • Italy
  • Russia
  • Poland
  • Ukraine
  • Spain
  • Turkey
  • France
  • England
  • Czech Republic
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • Croatia
  • Austria
  • Netherlands
  • Germany