All you need to know about the Europa League last 32 draw

All you need to know about the Europa League last 32 draw

The Europa League has slimmed down to just 32 teams, with the qualifiers from the group stage joined by the Champions League nearly-men in the knockout stages.

When and where is the draw?

The draw is on Monday, 14 December, and it will take place soon after the Champions League draw at around 3pm EAT. It will be held at Uefa’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

How will it be done?

Those who have qualified from the groups will be split into seeded (group winners) and unseeded (runners-up).

Teams from the same group or country cannot be drawn against each other in the last 32.

When will the last 32 ties take place?

The first legs will take place on the 18 of February and the second legs will take place on the 25 February.

Which clubs have qualified so far?

Seeded (group winners)

  • Manchester United*
  • Ajax*
  • Club Brugge*
  • Shakhtar Donetsk*
  • Roma
  • Arsenal
  • Leverkusen
  • Rangers
  • PSV
  • Napoli
  • Leicester City
  • Milan
  • Villarreal
  • Tottenham
  • Dinamo Zagreb
  • Hoffenheim

(*after finishing third in their Champions League group and having one of the four best records of the eight teams dropping down)

Unseeded (group runners-up)

  • Dynamo Kyiv*
  • Krasnodar*
  • Olympiacos*
  • Salzburg*
  • Young Boys
  • Molde
  • Slavia Prague
  • Benfica
  • Granada
  • Real Sociedad
  • Braga
  • Lille
  • Maccabi Tel-Aviv
  • Antwerp
  • Wolfsberger
  • Red Star Belgrade

(*Qualified as one of the eight teams who finished third in their Champions League group, but not seeded as one of the four teams with the worst record)

We will bring you the draw LIVE!