Breaking: AFCON 2019 finals draw revealed
Breaking: AFCON 2019 finals draw revealed

Breaking: AFCON 2019 finals draw revealed

The AFCON 2019 draw has been completed from CAF’s live event in Cairo, Egypt this evening. There will be 24 teams in 6 groups for this year's edition of the AFCON tournament.

As with any draw, there will be those such as South Africa who will be shaking their heads as they find themselves in the 'group of death', while Nigeria and Ghana will be relieved with relatively comfortable draws.

The historic 24-team tournament will take place in Egypt between June and July 2019. 

The final group draw results are as follows:

Full draw:

  • Group A
    Egypt, Zimbabwe, Uganda & DR Congo
  • Group B
    Burundi, Madagascar, Guinea & Nigeria
  • Group C
    Tanzania, Kenya, Algeria & Senegal
  • Group D
    Namibia, South Africa, Ivory Coast & Morocco
  • Group E
    Angola, Mauritania, Mali & Tunisia
  • Group F
    Guinea Bissau, Benin, Ghana & Cameroon.

The tournament kicks off on Friday 21 June 2019 and Futaa will be covering the tournament in full with full live score coverage of all the games.

⬇️ Predict 6 EPL football scores with Futaa6 and you could win the $10,000 Jackpot, best of all it’s completely free to play every week in the Futaa Android App Download it now to play!

Read More: Arsenal lead race for Manchester United's £18m-rated reject