| Futaa.com Nigeria

The summer transfer window for Premier League is set to open on Thursday, May 16th and shut on Thursday, August midnight just before the start of the new campaign.

However, deals can be agreed before the 16th but paperwork cannot be processed until the window is officially opened. That means domestic transfers can be completed from midnight on May 16, but transfers from abroad can only be finalised once the FIFA Transfer Matching System (TMS) opens at midnight on June 9.

Clubs are able to buy players from any country as long as their own window is open, which means Premier League clubs can still sell players after their window closes on August 8.

Read More: Mourinho lavishes praise on highly-rated winger targeted by Manchester United