Muranga Seal, Vihiga Bullets promoted to the NSL

Muranga Seal, Vihiga Bullets promoted to the NSL

The National Super League will have new entrants in Vihiga Bullets and Muranga Seals in the 2019/20 season which is set to Kick Off in August.

This comes as both teams led their respective Zones with Bullets topping Zone B as Muranga leading Zone A.

The two will be joined by either Ligi Ndogo (who managed to finish third in their Zone) or the team which will finish third in Zone B.

The three teams will enter the nation’s second tier in place of the relegated Green Commandos, Kangemi All-Stars and Thika United who have been relegated to Division One.


With Wazito FC and Kisumu All Stars gaining promotion to the Kenyan Premier League, their places have been taken by Vihiga United and Mount Kenya in the NSL.

With Zone B having two matches remaining to wrap their season, the battle of who will be joining Poror Mote in being demoted will be between former KPL side Muhoroni Youth, Silibwet, Raiply, Bondo United and St. Joseph’s Youth Academy.

In Zone A, PJ Dave, Tiki, and Kilifi All-Stars were the demoted teams to the fourth tier Division Two League.

Read More:REPORTS: Manchester United interested in Chelsea midfielder