Dani Ceballos and Arsenal's last 15 La Liga signings

Dani Ceballos and Arsenal's last 15 La Liga signings

Arsenal completed the signing of Dani Ceballos on Thursday from Real Madrid, as they assemble their team ahead of the new 2019/20 season. 

Ceballos' move is one of the many signings the club has completed in recent seasons, and we take a look at the 15 players the club has signed from La Liga in the last 19 seasons. 

1. Lauren - Real Mallorca

The Cameroon international was signed by Arsene Wenger from Real Mallorca in 2000.


2. Cesc Fabregas - Barcelona 

In 2003, Arsenal snapped up a young Fabregas from Barcelona, and what a signing he turned out to be!


3. Antonio Reyes - Sevilla 

The late Antonio Reyes was signed in January 2004 from Sevilla and dazzled for the North London side. 


4. Manuel Almunia - Celta Vigo

Almunia moved from Celta Vigo in July 2004 €5 Million.


5. Julio Baptista - Real Madrid

The Brazilian international was signed from Real Madrid in August 2006


6. Sébastien Squillaci - Sevilla 

Squillaci moved from Sevilla in August 2010


7.  Nacho Monreal - Malaga 

The defender was signed in 2012 from Malaga. 


8. Santi Carzola - Malaga  

Another Malaga signing in January 2013, one of the best for the club in recent seasons. 


9. Mesut Ozil - Real Madrid 

Ozil still remains the club's record signing after moving from Real Madrid in 2013.  

10. Alexis Sanchez - Barcelona 

Arsenal won the race for highly-rated winger from Barcelona in 2014, forming a deadly attacking partnership with Ozil. 


11. Gabriel Paulista - Villareal 

The defender was signed from Villareal in January 2015


12. Shkodran Mustafi - Valencia

The defender moved from Valencia in August 2016. 

13. Lucas Pérez - Deportivo La Coruna. 

Perez moved from Deprtivo La Coruna in 2016


14.  Denis Suarez - Barcelona

The Barcelona star did not feature much for the Gunners, having moved from in January 2019. 

15. Deni Ceballos - Real Madrid

The young midfielder shone during the Under-21 championship and is in search of first-team football, moving from Real Madrid in July 2019. 



Read more: 'I can't enlighten you' - Roy Hodgson coy on Wilfried Zaha's move