Ole Gunnar Solskjaer names his penalty taker
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer names his penalty taker

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer names his penalty taker

Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has officially named Marcus Rashford as his first choice penalty taker according to The Sun.

The move comes following a spot-kick farce on Monday night between the England striker and Paul Pogba which the latter missed. 

After scoring a first-day spot-kick against Chelsea at Old Trafford, Rashford was expected to continue with the duties and when one showed up against Wolves on Monday, it surprised many as he left it for Pogba who had won it. 

Pogba's penalty miss was followed by plenty of criticism from United legends led by Garry Neville and it is said Solskajer vented his fury in the dressing room after the final whistle.

Designated Penalty Taker

The Sun reports that Solskjaer told the United squad that Rashford is now the designated penalty taker and slammed the pair for failing to decide who was on duty before the match.

The French World Cup winner won the penalty after a strong run, which ended up with him being tripped up by centre-back Conor Coady in the area.

The penalty miss ensured United left with just a point from the Molleniux this after taking the lead through Anthony Martial.

Read More: REPORTS: Sancho signs new Borussia Dortmund deal 



⬇️ Predict 6 EPL football scores with Futaa6 and you could win the $10,000 Jackpot, best of all it’s completely free to play every week in the Futaa Android App Download it now to play!

Read More: What to expect across Europe's top five leagues this weekend