The 2019/20 season English Premier League summer transfer window will swing open on 16 May 2019 this is according to the league body.

According to information on the EPL’s official website, before the official opening of the window, clubs are able to agree on deals for the acquisition of players but, in the case of a domestic transfer, the paperwork cannot be processed until 16 May, once the window opens.

The transfer of players from another national association may take place once the FIFA Transfer Matching System (TMS) opens on 11 June.

This means that any international transfers cannot be processed until the FIFA TMS transfer window opens.


As agreed by the clubs in November 2018, the summer transfer window will close at 17:00 BST on Thursday 8 August 2019.

Clubs will still have the ability to sell or loan players to other leagues whose transfer windows are open after 8 August, such as to clubs in League One and Two, whose window will be open to 17:00 BST on 2 September.

The English Football League (EFL) has voted to mirror the closing date and time for the Premier League summer 2019 transfer window for clubs in the Championship only.

Read More: Aston Villa a game away from Premier League return