🚨 Lewandowski, De Bruyne and Neuer to fight for UEFA Award

🚨 Lewandowski, De Bruyne and Neuer to fight for UEFA Award

Robert Lewandowski, Kevin De Bruyne and Manuel Neuer will fight it out in the 2019/20 UEFA Player of The Year Award after making the final shortlist.

Both Lewandowski and Neuer won the Champions League with Bayern after overcoming Paris Saint Germain in the final with De Bruyne's Manchester City eliminated in the quarters by Lyon.

De Bruyne, however, was named Premier League Player of the Year after his impressive campaign for Manchester City.

The Bayern duo, however, remain favourites after winning the treble last season with Lewandowski having been in the form of his life scoring 49 goals in 41 appearances for his club in the past season; the striker chipping in with ten assists.

On his part, keeper Neuer managed to keep 21 clean sheets in 44 games last season and was at his best in the club’s finals against PSG.

When it comes to assists, De Bruyne leads the race with the Belgian having assisted 22 goals for his Man City teammates and chipped in with 15 goals of his own in the 42 games he played in.

The winner will be confirmed on October 1, before this term’s Champions League draw.


  • Bayern Munich - Next Match
  • 27, Oct - 8:55pm
Go to Event