👑 Ajax crowned Eredivisie champions

👑 Ajax crowned Eredivisie champions

Ajax are the 2021/22 Eredivisie Champions. 

The Erik ten Haag-led team lifted the crown following a 5-0 demolition of Heerenveen in what was the 52-year-old's last match in charge as he plans to take over at Man United.

Going into the match at the Johan Cruijff Arena on Wednesday evening, Ajax knew they had one hand on the title, but needed the win to confirm. 

Nicolas Tagliafico opened the scoring in the 19th minute after a swift team move before Steven Berghuis doubled the lead just after the half-hour mark.

Sebastien Haller then gave them a 3-0 lead going into the break, scoring from the spot after he was fouled in the box in the 38th minute. 

Brian Brobbey scored a fourth midway through the second half before a late fifth, struck by Edson Alvarez, as they celebrated their 36th Eredivisie crown. 

In the meantime, Erik ten Hag departs with three Eredivisie titles under his belt.

Catch all Eredivisie news updates on Futaa

  • Ajax - Next Match
  • 8, Jan - 4:30pm
Go to Event