Two ZSL stars make Brave Warriors final AFCON squad
Two ZSL stars make Brave Warriors final AFCON squad

Two ZSL stars make Brave Warriors final AFCON squad

Lusaka dynamos duo of attackers Willy Stephanus and Petrus Tshitembi have made the Namibia national team final squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

The two were key in Lusaka dynamos campaign in the 2019 MTN/FAZ transitional Superleague season. Shitembi is a key member coach Ricardo Mannetti's squad.

Defender Tiberius Lombard has surprisingly been a drop from the squad. The Brave Warriors are in Group D at the 32nd Afcon finals and will play Morocco on 23 June before taking on South Africa on 28 June, both at Al Salam Stadium. They will play their final group game against Ivory Coast on 1 July at Cairo International Stadium.

The Brave Warriors squad for Afcon:

Ratanda Mbazuvara, Loyd Kazapua, Max Mbaeva, Ryan Nyambe, Larry Horaeb, Denzil Haoseb, Ivan Kamberipa, Charles Hambira, Riaan Hanamub, Ananias Gebhardt, Absalom Iimbondi, Willy Stephanus, Petrus Shitembi, Ronald Ketjijere, Dynamo Fredericks, Marcel Panama, Manfred Starke, Deon Hotto, Itamunua Keimuine, Benson Shilongo, Peter Shaquille, Joslyn Kamatuka and Isaskar Gurirab.


⬇️ Predict 6 EPL football scores with Futaa6 and you could win the $10,000 Jackpot, best of all it’s completely free to play every week in the Futaa Android App Download it now to play!

Read More: Memphis Depay spat on by own fans, demands club action