Change of match officials for 2021 AFCON qualifiers

Change of match officials for 2021 AFCON qualifiers

CAF has announced a change of referees for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier between Senegal and Guinea Bissau set for March 28 in Dakar.

The African football body has replaced the all Tunisian team of Sadok Selmi, Mohamed Bakir, Jridi Faouzi and Mouhamed Baouli with Gabonese Eric Otogo. He will be assisted by compatriots Borus Ditsoga, Felix Abaa and Pierre Atcho. 

CAF said that the Tunisian officials were not available for the match.

Earlier, CAF had also changed the match officials for the Benin match against Lesotho. The Beninese had protested the appointment of Sierra Leonean match officials. Benin is in the same pool as Sierra Leone and Algeria.

CAF recalled the match officials and assigned Zambian Janny Sikazwe who will be assisted by his compatriots Romeo Kasengele, Kabwe Chansa and Audrick Nkole.