Manchester United Goal of the Season: All winners

Manchester United Goal of the Season: All winners

Cristiano Ronaldo's first goal against Tottenham back in March has been voted Manchester United's Goal of the Season. 

The Portuguese international scored a hat-trick in a stunning 3-2 win before an atmospheric Old Trafford crowd. 

The club's Goal of the Season award was first introduced during the 2005/06 season, and coincidentally, it was Ronaldo who won the inaugural accolade for his super strike against Portsmouth. 

The 37-year-old has now claimed the accolade an outright record four times, one ahead of Wayne Rooney. 

The former England and club captain scored arguably one of the most iconic Premier League goals - a bicycle kick against Man City, which was voted the club's Goal of the decade. 

Also on the list is Robin van Persie's famous volley, which was assisted by Rooney. 

Here are all the winners of the award; 

  • 2005/06: Cristiano Ronaldo v Portsmouth (A)
  • 2006/07: Paul Scholes v Aston Villa (A)
  • 2007/08: Cristiano Ronaldo v Portsmouth (H)
  • 2008/09: Cristiano Ronaldo v Porto (A)
  • 2009/10: Wayne Rooney v Arsenal (A)
  • 2010/11: Wayne Rooney v Manchester City (H)
  • 2011/12: Antonio Valencia v Blackburn (A)
  • 2012/13: Robin van Persie v Aston Villa (H)
  • 2013/14: Wayne Rooney v West Ham (A)
  • 2014/15: Juan Mata v Liverpool (A)
  • 2015/16: Anthony Martial v Liverpool (H)
  • 2016/17: Henrikh Mkhitaryan v Sunderland (H)
  • 2017/18: Nemanja Matic v Crystal Palace (A)
  • 2018/19: Andreas v Southampton (H)
  • 2019/20: Marcus Rashford v Chelsea (A)
  • 2020/21: Bruno Fernandes v Everton (H)
  • 2021/22: Cristiano Ronaldo v Tottenham Hotspur (H)
  • Manchester United - Next Match
  • 8, Oct - 4:00pm
Go to Event