PSL coach of the Season nominees
PSL coach of the Season nominees

PSL coach of the Season nominees

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) has announced the Absa Premiership 2018/19 Coach of the Season nominees.

It was predictable to see the league winner (Pitso Mosimane) and runner up Milutin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic, but the third contender could not be easily called.

Many followers of the game have been thrown into a passionate debate over Benni McCarthy’s nomination. There's heated argurment for the likes of Polokwane City’s Joseph Vukusic and Bidvest Wits’ Gavin Hunt who finished third.

In any case, the league has made its decision, controversial or not.

List of three nominated coaches:

  • Pitso Mosimane - Mamelodi Sundowns
  • Milutin Sredojevic - Orlando Pirates
  • Benni McCarthy - Cape Town City

Read more:  South African football’s key moments in 2018/19

⬇️ Get the latest Cape Town City FC Live scores, commentary, results and stats on the Futaa Live App, with over 1000 teams, 100+ leagues and the lowest data usage. Download it now at the Google Play store, it’s only 3mb!

Read More: Neville's message to Arsenal fans who want Emery out

  • Cape Town City FC - Next Match
  • 27, Nov - 7:30pm
Go to Team Hub