No surprises as England name 29-man squad for November internationals

No surprises as England name 29-man squad for November internationals

England manager Gareth Southgate has named a 29-man squad for the upcoming international matches against the Republic of Ireland, Belgium, and Iceland.

There are no new callups to the squad, but a number of players have been left out due to injuries, notably Southampton's Danny Ings and Kalvin Phillips. 

Manchester City's Phil Fodden is back in the team having missed the last match, and Chelsea's Reece James keeps his place.  

The defender will however be involved in the first match only, before serving a two-match ban following his red card last time out. 

Man United captain Harry Maguire will also serve a one-match ban following a red-card against Denmark.  

The team is  set to meet at St. George's Park on Monday where they will begin preparations ahead of their first fixture, an international friendly against the Republic of Ireland on Thursday 12 November 

England Squad

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Joe Gomez, Reece James, Michael Keane, Harry Maguire, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Tyrone Mings, Bukayo Saka, Kieran Tripper, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Phil Foden, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Declan Rice, James Ward-Prowse, Harry Winks.

Forwards: Tammy Abraham, Dominic Calvert-Lewin, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Jadon Sancho, Raheem Sterling.

Catch England vs Ireland on Futaa!

  • England - Next Match
  • 25, Mar - 9:45pm
Go to Event