CECAFA Kagame Cup: KCCA Crowned Champions
CECAFA Kagame Cup: KCCA Crowned Champions

CECAFA Kagame Cup: KCCA Crowned Champions

KCCA is the 2019 CECAFA Kagame Cup Champions after overcoming defending champions Azam FC 1-0 in the final played on Sunday 21 July at the Stade de Kigali, Kigali.

The all-important goal by the Uganda giants was scored by Kiiza Mustafa in the 63rd minute as the Mike Mutebi’s side maintained their unbeaten run in the tournament to claim the regional club tournament title which they last won in 1978.

The win earned KCCA FC a cash prize money worth of $30,000 courtesy of Rwanda’s President’s Paul Kagame who sponsors the annual tournament.

After finishing second, Azam FC who were seeking to win the tournament for the third time following their successive victories in 2015 and 2018 pocketed $20,000.

In the third-place match, Zambian side Green Eagles FC who eliminated Kenya’s Gor Mahia in the quarterfinal stage overcame DR Congo’s AS Maniema Union 2-0 in the third-place playoff to walk home with $10,000.

2019 CECAFA Kagame Cup

3rd Place Match

AS Maniema Union 0-2 Green Eagles FC


Azam FC 0-1 KCCA FC

Image KCCA

Read More: Gor Mahia, Bnadari learn CAF opponents 


⬇️ Predict 6 EPL football scores with Futaa6 and you could win the $10,000 Jackpot, best of all it’s completely free to play every week in the Futaa Android App Download it now to play!

Read More: Son Heung-min to complete military service during Premier League shutdown