2021 Yachine Trophy nominees announced

2021 Yachine Trophy nominees announced

The nominees for the Yachine Trophy, which is awarded to the finest goalkeeper in the world, have been released by France Football.

The current holder is Liverpool's Alisson, although he isn't in the mix after the Reds' poor league title defense and Champions League quarter-final defeat.

However, the Premier League is well-represented elsewhere, including a name that may surprise some.

Here is the full list of nominees:

  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/ Paris Saint-Germain & Italy)
  • Ederson (Man City & Brazil)
  • Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester City & Denmark)
  • Edouard Mendy (Chelsea & Senegal)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid & Belgium)
  • Keylor Navas (PSG & Costa Rica)
  • Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa & Argentina)
  • Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich & Germany)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid & Slovenia)
  • Samir Handanovic (Inter)

Who are you backing?